Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Green Lake ~ Attendance
Jean Acosta

Acosta, Jean

Teacher - 4th Grade

jmacosta@seattleschools.org
Leslie Aiona

Aiona, Leslie

Teacher - Team A (Med Fragile Special Ed)

leaiona@seattleschools.org
Tracy Andersen

Andersen, Tracy

Teacher - 4th Grade

taandersen@seattleschools.org

Arch, Abby

Teacher - Special Education Focus Program

aharch@seattleschools.org
Charles Asper

Asper, Charles

Teacher - Resource Room

csasper@seattleschools.org
Kira Baker

Baker, Kira

Teacher - 5th grade

kdbaker@seattleschools.org
Rachel Barthel-Kollman

Barthel-Kollman, Rachel

Instructional Assistant - Special Ed Focus Program

rjbarthelkol@seattleschools.org
Kendall Beede

Beede, Kendall

Teacher- 5th Grade

klbeede@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

 

Bernasconi, Andrea

Teacher Librarian

albernasconi@seattleschools.org

Greetings current and future GLES Dragons!

I officially joined the GLES staff as a teacher-librarian 2019, but I have been around the school for many years as a GLES parent and as a substitute teacher. Prior to my work at GLES, I was a teacher in Torrance, California and Harlem, New York. I have also taught in Shangahi, China and Tugela Ferry, South Africa. I have a Master's degree in International Education and have taught ELL as part of University of Washington's extension program.

Fun Fact: Most people around GLES call me Ms. Pickle. The name was started by students who really wanted me to finish reading a chapter book to them called Pickle. Prior to being called Ms. Pickle, I answered to Arielle's mom, Aliya's mom, Bodie and Kaila's mom, Andrea and Ms. Bernasconi (and its multitude of mispronunciations). It was complicated and, somehow, Ms. Pickle just works

SPS Logo

Buie, Cayley

Instrumental Music Teacher

cabuie@seattleschools.org

Carroll, Amy

Admin Secretary

alcarroll@seattleschools.org

Green Lake elementary is a fabulous place to be.  I love getting to help make the building run more smoothly so staff can get down to the awesome work of helping our students grow and learn.

Michole Christopher

Christopher, Michole

Instructional Assistant - Team A (Med Frag Special Ed)

mdchristophe@seattleschools.org
Christine Davidson

Davidson, Christine

Instructional Assistant - Special Ed Focus Program

cldavidson@seattleschools.org
Sara Davis

Davis, Sara

Teacher - 2nd Grade

sedavis@seattleschools.org
Beverly Denny

Denny, Beverly

Office Assistant, Attendance

brdenny@seattleschools.org
Gloria Downie

Downie, Gloria

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

gedownie@seattleschools.org
Margaret Firebaugh

Firebaugh, Margaret

Speech-Language Pathologist

mefirebaugh@seattleschools.org

Biography

I help students with speech-language impairments improve their communication.

,Personal Message

I am excited to join the Green Lake community this year!

Lori Forrest

Forrest, Lori

Teacher - 1st Grade

lcforrest@seattleschools.org

Biography

Reading Enthusiast and Arts Fan

,Personal Message

Go outside and get some Vitamin D!

Garretson, Craig

Instructional Assistant - Team A (Med Frag Special Ed)

cagarretson@seattleschools.org