Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Gogolowicz, Jessica

Teacher - 1st Grade

jagogolowicz@seattleschools.org
Juli Griffith

Griffith, Juli

Teacher - Team A (Med Fragile Special Ed)

jjgriffith@seattleschools.org
Amanda Guyler

Guyler, Amanda

Teacher - Multilingual Program

abguyler@seattleschools.org
Laura Hammer

Hammer, Laura

Teacher - Med Frag Preschool

lnhammer@seattleschools.org

“Students learn, and use their learning, differently. Being different is both a fact and a goal for most of us.” -Ferguson, D.L. I am one member of a fabulous Developmental Preschool Team. I received my BA in Fine Arts from Montana State University with emphasis in painting and a minor in art history. After spending several years in the backcountry with youth at risk, I returned to get my Masters in Art and Special Education from the University of Montana. I am passionate about my work. I feel our family and teacher partnership is crucial for our students’ success. Together we will create a positive learning experience. When not in the classroom, I enjoy being “mom.” Green Lake Developmental Preschool Welcome to Green Lake Elementary Developmental Preschool program. We serve children ages 3-5 that face multiple challenges. Our preschool program is designed to offer a continuum of services to meet individual developmental needs. Onsite services include communication, fine and gross motor development, vision, adaptive/life skills, social skills, and/or cognitive development. Preschool consists of afternoon sessions running Monday through Thursday from, 11:30-2:05. Parents may drop-off and pick-up their children or make arrangements with the teacher to receive district transportation services. Buses are equipped with wheelchair tie downs, lifts, or three point harnesses system for toddlers under 35 pounds. Our two ½ hours together are packed! During the week we are joined by our PT/OT, speech and vision therapist, as well as augmentative communication consultants. Our daily routine is tailored to meet individual needs and includes opening morning circle, individual work time, and a half-hour snack during which we address oral motor skills. The afternoon ends with closing circle. Included in our basic daily routine throughout the week is art, music, cooking, time to play, and gross motor. Like our students, our classroom is unique. Our program is designed for emerging learners who may be non-verbal and non-ambulatory. Sensory integration opportunities are embedded into our daily curriculum. Emphasis is placed on activities that involve touching, seeing, hearing, smelling, and tasting insuring active participation. Leslie, Michole, and I, are dedicated to continuing professional development. Our team seeks out educational opportunities that pertain to our students. We are fortunate to have the ability to collaborate with Team A teachers in our building and tap into specialist throughout our district and King County. Green Lake Elementary has a full-time nurse.

Kari Hansen

Hansen, KC

Teacher - Reading Specialist

kchansen@seattleschools.org
Shirley Hanson

Hanson, Shirley

Crossing Guard/Protected Health Care Room Supervisor

sahanson@seattleschools.org
Vondell Johnson

Johnson, Vondell

Teacher - PE

vljohnson@seattleschools.org
Amy Klainer

Klainer, Amy

Principal

ajklainer@seattleschools.org
Joseph Kunkel

Kunkel, Joseph

Teacher - Music

jbkunkel@seattleschools.org

Biography A music enthusiast, I have been teaching the intermediate grades at GLES since 2001. ,Personal Message Green Lake Elementary is the best!

John Leahy

Leahy, John

Teacher - 5th Grade

jpleahy@seattleschools.org

Personal Message  

Melissa Levin

Levin, Melissa

Instructional Assistant - PCIS Preschool

melevin@seattleschools.org

Biography Freelance Photographer and Graphic Designer. I am also a Jewelry designer. You can order my jewelry, cards, wrapping paper, and clothing by check out my web page. www.PictureThisDesignMEL.com Sports Photography Blog - https://www.facebook.com/PictureThisPhotographySports/?fref=ts Design Blog - https://www.facebook.com/PictureThis-Design-431561453682267/?fref=ts Street Photography Blog - https://www.facebook.com/picturethisstreetphotography/?fref=ts ,Personal Message Please Be Nice And Say Kind Words For Being Kind Is Always Heard.

Manwiller-Thompson, Becca

Instructional Assistant - Med Frag Preschool

bcmanwiller@seattleschools.org
Lisa Merlin

Merlin, Lisa

Teacher - 2nd Grade

lamerlin@seattleschools.org

Biography I have been teaching 1st and 2nd grade full time at Green Lake since 2012 and have loved every minute! i love teaching kids all about the different cultures and countries around the world and also focusing on being good people. Always remember to...Make someone smile!

Michel, Desiree

Specialist Comm Disorder

demichel@seattleschools.org

Milewski, Lily

School Nurse

lsmilewski@seattleschools.org
Rachel Nash

Nash, Rachel

Teacher - 3rd Grade

ranash@seattleschools.org

Personal Message I love working collaboratively with staff and students. I especially love working with the kiddos!! I try to make coming with Ms. Nash fun and worth everyone's time. I can be reached by email at: nashes_3@yahoo.com

Ng, Amanda

Physical Therapist

aeng@seattleschools.org
Krista Niemi

Niemi, Krista

Teacher - 3rd Grade

kpniemi@seattleschools.org
Shelly Poss

Poss, Shelly

Teacher - Kindergarten

sjposs@seattleschools.org
Joy Rose

Rose, Joy

Instructional Assistant - Team A (Med Frag Special Ed)

jarose1@seattleschools.org

Biography I am an Instructional Assistant in the Team A special education classroom.